Skip to main content
Main content

Staff listing


Dave Donaghy – Chief Executive Officer
Danielle Smith – Group Chief Operating Officer & Netball CEO
Ben Dunn – Chief Commercial Officer
Alison Inman – Executive Assistant


Daniel Giese – Head of Consumer Business
Justin Dixon – Consumer Engagement Manager
Lucy Dale – Events Coordinator


Robbie Kearns – Business Development Manager
Lisa Griffin – Sponsorship Manager
Andrew Laurent – Corporate Sales Executive
Steve Petrovski – Sponsorship Sales Executive


Clinton Fernandes – Membership Operations Manager
Damian Sawdy – Membership Services Officer
Rebecca Bruhn – Membership Sales Coordinator
Stratton Gilroy – Membership Sales Representative
Michael Peart – Membership Sales Representative


Stephanie Freeland-Small – Marketing Manager
James Green – Marketing Coordinator


Sarah Kalaja – Head of Communications & Content
Jonathan Demos – Digital Content Manager
William Botoulas – Media & Digital Coordinator


Michelle Young – People & Culture Manager
Scott Ogilvie – Legal Coordinator


Ashley Tucker – Financial Controller
Penny Swanson – Finance Manager
Oanh Tran – Accounts Officer
Peter Tobolov – Accountant
Ross Patison – Business Analyst

Football Department

Frank Ponissi – Football Director
Craig Bellamy – Head Coach
Adam O’Brien  - NRL Assistant Coach
Jason Ryles - NRL Assistant Coach
Marc Brentnall – Development Coach
Aaron Bellamy – Development Coach
Jonce Dimovski – Video Analyst
John Donehue – Defensive Consultant
Craig McRae – Kicking & Catching Coach
Nick Maxwell – Leadership Coach
Lachlan Penfold – Director of Performance
Daniel Di Pasqua – Performance Coach of Strength
Hal Marsden – Performance Coach of Rehabilitation and Rookies
Adam Basil – Performance Coach of Conditioning
James McMahon – GPS Analyst
Luke Suraci – GPS Analyst
Meirion Jones – Head Physiotherapist
Andrew Nawrocki – Physiotherapist
Chris Tandy - Assistant Physio and Rehab Coach
Joanna Shinewell – Dietician
Paul Bunn - Recruitment Manager
Dane Campbell - Academy Coach and Recruitment Officer
Kieren Dempsey - Recruitment Scout
Tim White - Recruitment Scout
Scott Woodward - Performance Analysis Consultant
Houston Wade – Football Operations Coordinator
Rhys Clarke – Football Operations Assistant
Matt Barradeen – Training & Logistics Manager
Charles Haggett - NRL Travel & Security Manager
Brian Phelan – Player Welfare Manager
Peter Robinson – Schools to Work Projects Coordinator (Vic)
Andrew Blowers – Polynesian Welfare Support Coordinator
Dr. Jason Chan – Head Doctor
Dr. Etienne Du Preez – Away Game Doctor
Dr. Matt Hislop – Away Game Doctor


Eric Smith - Head Coach
Craig Ingebrigsten - Operations Manager
Sam Mawhinney - Assistant Coach
Matt Church - Assistant Coach
Brandon Wellington - Strength and Conditioning Coach
Mark Wright - Team Manager
Kym Mahon - Head Trainer
Jessica Turnbull - Physiotherapist
Matt Dwyer - Doctor

Sunshine Coast Lightning

Danielle Smith – Netball CEO
Noeline Taurua – Head Coach
Kylee Byrne - Assistant Coach
Tayah Bot – General Manager Commercial
Dave McLenaghan – Media and Communications Coordinator 
Georgia Galton – Community and Fan Engagement Coordinator
Kim Howard – Team Manager